Reviews

Was a bit busy with family things in 2018, we have had lots of lovely reviews, but I just didn’t have the time to enter them. They are in the books in the cottages! Fine if you book a stay with us! But not so brill if you are still deciding. Anyway, here are some for 2019, not all of them, but enough so hopefully you get some idea that we are still situated in a great place, quiet, child and dog friendly with a supper local Pub!. Enjoy.

22/07/2019. Nina, Julian, Sorcha & Josh. Kernyk Cottage.
This was the perfect place for us to be this week. We needed a base that was quiet and relaxing, which is exactly what this cottage is. This cottage is one of the best we have rented. It was lovely to have the cream tea waiting for us when we arrived- a lovely thoughtful thing that sets this cottage and it’s owners apart from most.
The steps are old granite and uneven which makes them tricky to navigate, just have to be careful and not rush. The food & welcome at The Star was wonderful.

12/07/2019. Charlie, Andy, Alice & Daniel. Kernyk Cottage.
Kernyk Cottage was the perfect base for us as we roamed around Cornwall relishing old favourites & finding many new places. The cottage has been the perfect hideaway for us this week – so quiet & beautiful with everything we needed- including Wi-Fi to keep the kids happy. The Star Inn definitely worth a stop for yummy food and a warm welcome.
 
05/07/2019. Marian & Adi. Kernyk Cottage.
We’ve had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage in such a peaceful location. Appreciated the thoughtful touches to this cottage & the cream tea. We hope to be back.

28/06/2019. Karen, Tony & Max. Dingley Cottage.
We have enjoyed our stay at the lovely Dingley Cottage which has everything you could possibly need! We welcomed the lovely cream tea on arrival which was such a thoughtful gesture from Arran. We visited the beautiful Porthleven harbour, Perranporth beach and the equally lovely St Ives. The local pub welcomed us, everyone we met were extremely friendly. Our time here has passed too quickly, wish we could stay longer, such a lovely cottage.

21/06/2019. Karen & Paul. Kernyk Cottage.
What a lovely cottage in a pretty spot. We walked from The Lizard to Kynance Cove, visited Boscastle, found tons of weird places and things in between. I loved picking the wild strawberries in the garden.A lovely stay.

05/06/2019 Richard, Liz & Willow. Ruby Cottage.
Thank you Arran & Cornwall for a lovely holiday revisiting old haunts & finding new ones. Ruby Cottage is a lovely traditional cottage with plenty of space & good facilities, thoughtful touches-thank you Arran for the scones & provisions. Very welcome after a long and tiring journey. Do make time to visit The Star Inn, wander down for a great Sunday lunch or evening meal, Anthony & Andrew and the staff are very welcoming, as are the locals, you may need to wander back more slowly! Wishing everyone who stays the happy and relaxing time we have had.

03/05/2019 Margaret & Alan. Dingley Cottage.
Well equipped cottage. Very central for exploring this part of Cornwall. Enjoyed fishing in lakes locally, enjoyed golf at Whealdream. Thank you for the flowers, scones, milk etc.

03/05/2019 Gem & Josh. Kernyk Cottage.
Beautiful cottage & amazing surroundings! We’ve been here for a week visiting from North wales and have loved every second. We received a warm welcome with fresh flowers & scones, which was lovely after an 8 hr drive. Absolutely no problems with booking & arrangements and no complaints about the cottage itself. We hope to stay here again soon. Thanks for being so welcoming. 

09/02/18 Diana, Elaine and Robyn. Ruby Cottage.
What a lovely week in a fantastic location. We loved Ruby Cottage. Great characterful, well equipped place, lovely owners and the cream tea on arrival was so welcome. We haven’t stayed this time of year before but we enjoyed bracing walks on beaches with our dog Bertie, cosy pubs and pottering around Truro. Thank Arran, we will look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

29/12/17 Paul & Pauline. Dingley Cottage.
This is a lovely cosy Cottage. We spent one week here and had a lovely Christmas. Spent time at The Star Inn where the food and welcome were amazing. We feel like locals as everyone is so friendly. The local walks were a bit muddy due to a few days of rain but the cottage is situated in a great position to get to lots of other places and we did several coastal walks with our dog who now thinks this is her new home. The owners are very friendly and the mulled wine and mince pies were gratefully received. Thank you. We will recommend this lovely cottage to friends & family.

23/12/17 Sarah, Nigel, Emily, Oliver, Charlotte & Tayto the dog. Ruby Cottage.
​We have really enjoyed our stay at Ruby Cottage. A lovely place to enjoy a Christmas break. Thak you for the Mulled wine & mince pies.

27/11/17 Graham & Marion Stones. Ruby Cottage.
A last minute, early winter break Thank you for the welcome and the comfortable cottage. The weather has been slightly better than forecast and we enjoyed trips to both the North and South coasts. Trebah Gardens always worth a visit and your entrance fee covers another visit with the week. Good coffee too. Inevitably, a lot of places are closed down for winter but we have enjoyed our break. Thank you.

18/11/17 Sally. Ruby Cottage.
Wonderful cottage and fantastic owner! Thank you so much for the Fizz and help with a last minute booking. We had a fab time!

08/11/17 The Worsters. Ruby Cottage.
My Mother had a delightful 60th birthday in this lovely cottage. Thanks for the welcoming scones. The pub in the village is really something special, highly recommended.

​04/11/17 Viv. Kernyk Cottage.
Lovely, comfortable cottage. Just what we needed. Thank you for the cream tea and flowers. Very welcoming. Great base in a convenient position.

27/10/17 Sean. Cara & The Boys. Ruby Cottage
So we arrived in the dark of night. In the morning we awoke to a beautiful location. Ruby is a charming cottage with a fantastic setting. The children fell in love with the horses. We found the local pub ‘The Star Inn” to serve great food with friendly service. The local people all seemed vert friendly and all offered their opinions of the best places to visit. St Micheal’s Mount. The Lizard. Mousehole. The Minack Theatre. Lands End. We loved both the cottage and the location. Thank you Arran for the lovely loaf and clotted cream. Was a lovely surprise and for making us feel so welcome. Hopefully we may be back one day.

21/10/17 Lynne, Andy & Emily. Kernyk Cottage.
Cosy Cottage. Conveniently located for visiting our son at Penryn Campus. We were unlucky with the weather so didn’t get out and about as much as we would have liked. Ate at The Stable and The Shed in Falmouth, both good and visited The Seal Sanctuary in Gweek.

08/10/17 Janice & John. Dingley Cottage.
We have had a great time here. and have packed in quite a lot during our stay. We went to Lizard Point, The Seal Sanctuary. They do the amazing job of rescuing the seals and releasing them back into the wild when they are fit and well. Porthleven is beautiful and again we had a lovely sunny day. We can thoroughly recommend The Star Inn. Very friendly and the food is excellent. Dingley Cottage is small and cosy, perfect for 2 people. Thank you for a lovely welcome and for the flowers and of course the delicious scones.

30/09/17 Lesley, Toby & David. Dingley Cottage.
Had a fab week. Relaxed, ate well at the local pub, food fantastic. Did lots of walking. Cape Cornwall is definitely worth a visit. Loved Porthleven, so pretty, wonderful harbour. Thank you for the scones on arrival.

22/09/17 Chris & Vicky. Kernyk Cottage.
Kernyk is clean, cosy & comfortable & very well equipped. We had a good time walking the coast path, despite some terrible weather. Also visited some gardens, a word of warning, Glendurgan Gardens doesn’t welcome dogs. Lovely cream tea on arrival. Thank you.

15/09/17 June & Bob. Dingley Cottage.
Enjoyed our 2 week stay. Very comfortable and in a lovely peaceful location. Ideal for visiting West Cornwall. Kynanace Cove is stunning, although a bit of a trek to get down to it. Also enjoyed Porthcurno Telegraph Museum & St Ives. On a wet day, Healeys Cyder Farm is perfect. Loved the scones and clotted cream on our arrival and the flowers were a lovely touch. 

15/09/17 Mavis & Jon. Kernyk Cottage.
Kernyk is superbly equipped. We had a couple of washout days but were able to explore West Cornwall quite thoroughly. We would recommend visiting Porthleven. It had a peaceful tranquility which we appreciated. St Ives on the other hand………
Thank you to the Middleton Family.

​08/09/17 Paddy, Jean & Tiggy. Dingley Cottage.
We have so enjoyed our stay here. So peaceful, cottage is comfortable and Cornwall as beautiful as ever. Do visit the local pub, a friendly welcome awaits you/ Thanking you for making our stay so comfortable, scones and cream very welcome on arrival.

08/09/17 David, Elseline & Kieran. Ruby Cottage
​We have really enjoyed our stay here in Ruby Cottage. Perfectly situated to visit all our favourite places in Cornwall. This charming cottage has everything we need with addition of a welcoming cream tea & beautiful white roses on the windowsill. Many thanks.

06/09/17 Andy & Sandra. Kernyk Cottage.
What a lovely cottage. Just perfect for my wife & I and our 2 little yorlies. We dodged most of the rain but misjudged the tide at St Michael’s Mount and got rather wet feet.

31/08/17 Chris & Carla. Dingley Cottage.
​Nearing the end of our stay in a lovely cottage in a great rural location. Thoroughly enjoyed Cornwall, so much to see, we’ll definitely be back. We thank our hosts for a perfect holiday.

31/08/17 Charles & Josie. Kernyk Cottage.
A wonderful stay, as always. Our first time in Kernyk and it suited both ourselves and the “boys” perfectly. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. 

18/08/17 The Hylands. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely holiday cottage. Clean, tidy & cream tea on arrival is a great touch. Beautiful area, sad to be going home but will be back.

18/08/17 Chris & Christine. Kernyk Cottage.
What a good start, a cream tea. We found the standard of the cottage very high. We used the cottage as a base and was very pleasant to come back to. We will be back.

18/08/17 Mike, Demelza & Tabitha. Dingley Cottage.
Came from Birmingham & after such a long drive it was wonderful to arrive at the beautiful Dingley Cottage to a cup of tea and scones. We had a wonderful week, the cottage is in such a great location to get to anywhere, being central. Very cosy, welcoming and excellent host who checked on us and was always available if we needed anything. Went to some lovely beaches; Kynance Cove, Porthcurno, Gunwalloe, all excellent. Great rock pooling too.
Coverack is lovely. Highly recommend a visit to St Michael’s Mount, a £2 return boat trip if the tide is in. Went to The Seal Sanctuary, which was also excellent. Thank you Arran for a wonderful and relaxing stay.

11/08/17 Diana, Elaine & Robyn. Dingley Cottage.
What a wonderful place to explore Cornwall from. The cottage is lovely & really well thought through & equipped. The cream tea & flowers a cheery & thoughtful welcome. Great hosts. Arran, friendly & around but not at all intrusive. Some lovely days on beaches, in St Ives, Falmouth & Truro. Little Donkey Sanctuary a few miles away (Flicker Foundation) with cafe. Loved The Star Inn. Considering we were right in the holiday season, this place is so tranquil. Great mix of busy and Chilling. Also fab to bring our dog. We loved it here and will be back soon. Thanks Arran for a great stay.

11/08/17 The Irelands. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely cottage, great attractions, very clean & comfortable. We have had a fantastic week. Fruit loaf was a very welcome sight on arrival. Thank you.

28/07/17 Carol, David & Helena. Kernyk Cottage.
Although we have stayed at Ruby Cottages before this was our first time in Kernyk. It is vert clean, cosy & comfortable. We have had a fabulous week even though we did have to dodge the rain. Pendennis, Falmouth Kynanace Cove, Porthperran beach, Potager Garden, Glendurgan, Museum of Cornwall, Truro and Helston Railway have all been enjoyed. We’ve been coming to Cornwall for so many years, it always feels like coming home. We’ll be back again next year.

24/07/17 London. Kernyk Cottage.
​Thank you so much for this cottage. It was perfect for us!

21/07/17 Jason, Jayne, Kristian, Sam, Lydia and Ford. Ruby Cottage.
We have had a really lovely time. A quiet ( until we arrived) place and really comfortable too! We loved our welcome pack and the friendly visit from the owner to check all was ok. Overall an enjoyable stay with everywhere a short drive away. Thank you.

​14/07/17 Tanya & Jacques. Kernyk Cottage.
Thank you, we loved it & so did the dog.

21/07/17 David & Gabriel. Dingley Cottage.
Peaceful, comfortable with the added attraction of the daily performance of the bees nest. A rare sight these days! Splendid. Thank you.

14/07/17 Geraldine & Steve. Dingley Cottage.
We have spent a lovely week here. The scones & flowers were much appreciated. The cottage is very well equipped & very comfy. We felt at home in no time at all. We had some great days out. Loved The Minack Theatre & St Ives. Pity the weather wasn’t kinder, we were only able to spend a few hours on the beach in the sun. Would love to come back. P.S The people at The Star Inn are very friendly and the food is good.

07/07/18 Debbie, Rob, Rory and Darcy. Ruby Cottage
We have had a wonderful week at Ruby Cottage. Such a peaceful place to stay. The children loved the goats and play area. o much to do in the area, we could have happily stayed another week at least.Thank you for the warm welcome and a lovely stay in such a comfortable and charming cottage.

30/06/17 Monica & Robert. Kernyk Cottage.
We have very much enjoyed our stay at Kernyk Cottage. It is very comfortable, very clean, very well equipped and above all, peaceful. Thank you very much for a lovely stay, a perfect base. Oh, and musn’t forget the welcome cream tea! One of the many small touches that make this place special.

23/06/17 Chris & Ruth. Ruby Cottage.
We have enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at Ruby Cottage this year. The cottage is central to much of South West Cornwall with so many lovely gardens to visit, beaches and lots of good places to eat out. We were grateful for the cream tea. Our Jack Russell was in his element with the field and walk nearby.

16/06/17 Krys, Mike & Kate. Kernyk Cottage.
Very comfortable cottage, clean & well equipped. The scones & clotted cream were a lovely welcome-just what we needed after a very long journey. We had a great week, thank you.

09/06/17 Olga, Bernard & Pauline. Kernyk Cottage.
Good location as we wanted to visit relatives. Well equipped kitchen. Scones & flowers were a lovely warm welcome. The weather was a bit mixed but didn’t stop us getting out & enjoying ourselves.

09/06/17 Jackie. Dingley Cottage.
We have enjoyed our week here at Dingley Cottage. It is cosy and quiet. Our little Gran-daughter came to visit with her Mum & Dad. She loved the horses, goats and play area. Thank you for the tea cakes and all the little extras. Look forward to coming back soon.

09/06/17 John, Sally & Oscar. Ruby Cottage.
Our fabulous holiday started with lovely scones & clotted cream. It continued to get even better. Well equipped & wonderful cottage & excellent host, thank you Arran. To top it all, the hottest two weeks in 40 years. We will definitely be back.

03/06/17 David & Gail Dingley Cottage.
Our second visit to Dingley Cottage and we have again, had a lovely week Would recommend the Jubilee pool at Penzance. Beautiful coast from St Ives to Penzance, Kynance Cove, among many other places. Thank you for the Cream tea.

02/06/17. The Shuckleton Family. Kernyk Cottage.
We had a lovely week in the cosy cottage. The home made scones were delicious and a very home like touch. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the shower was lovely. Everything we needed was provided in the kitchen. A home away from home. Many Thanks.

30/05/17 Julie & Lee. Dingley Cottage.
Fabulous stay, beautiful cottage, very warm welcome, cream tea & milk much appreciated after a long journey. This cottage is in a perfect location if you are visiting students at the Uni.Thank you, will definitely be back.

23/05/17 Mandy. Dingley Cottage.
It has been an absolute pleasure to stay here. The location is spot on for exploring this part of Cornwall and it was a pleasure to come back to the cottage each evening. Lovely host and great atmosphere. Thanks.

19/05/17 The Five Aussies. Ruby Cottage.
​Thank you for a great stay. We have so enjoyed the peace and quiet of your beautiful countryside & cottage. 

19/05/17 Mike & Barbara. Kernyk Cottage.
Lovely Cottage, we were very comfortable . Weather a bit unreliable but we did very well. Would recommend The Levant Mine on a wet day. The Star fed us well. Thanks for the cream tea & flowers, a lovely touch. P.S We are a couple of pensioners who didn’t have any trouble with the steps!

29/04/17 Smith Family. Kernyk Cottage.
A really lovely cottage, we were very comfortable here. Weather was not kind but we managed a beautiful morning on Kynanace Cove, trip to The Seal Sanctuary, Helford Passage & Chocolate Factory. Kids loved the playground. Would definitely recommend.
 
14/04/17 The Lang Family. Kernyk Cottage.
Had a lovely few days, so lucky with the weather. Beaches, choc factory, Golden Lion. Poldark Mine and more. Very well equipped cottage. Many thanks.

12/04/17 Kim & Craig. Dingley Cottage.
We stayed at Dingley Cottage for 2 weeks. It was like coming home to home. The facilities provided were very suitable for our stay & the cottage is very warm & cosy.
The Star served lovely food and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely recommend a stay at Dingley Cottage & in the future we would love to come back.

12/04/17 Denise & Nigel. Ruby Cottage.
We had a lovely stay. Beautiful place & the dogs loved it. Wonderful weather & greta to have a field to run the dogs in. Perranporth was the best dog beach that we found. 

4/04/17 Shiv, Tam and Kej. Dingley Cottage.
We came to Cornwall craving a break, away from the hustle and bustle in Guildford. This was our first visit to Cornwall and I can say we will be coming back at some point! Beautiful golden beaches, tropical gardens, green fields, rocky cliffs and creamy teas. Dingley Cottage has become a ‘home away from home’ for these 4 days. We loved how it was cute, homely, cosy, comfy and well-equipped. It was very nice to see how everything in Cornwall is so old and traditional yet extremely well-preserved and maintained. Cornish cream teas and scones have created a kind of addiction ever since we enjoyed the sweet scones and clotted cream with jam during our first day at the cottage (Thanks Arran!). 

30/03/17 Fran. Kernyk Cottage.
What a lovely and well equipped cottage. Scones and cream on the table to greet me and milk in the fridge, I feel really spoilt. Only thing I can criticise is the lack of rail at the bottom of the first lot of steps. I will definitely be coming back here if I come back to Cornwall. It has been a super spring break, just don’t want to go home. 

10/03/17 The Boltons. Dingley Cottage.
We have had a great stay at Dingley Cottage, it is in such a great location to explore West Cornwall, we have been all over from Land’s End, right up to Padstow and everywhere in between. The cottage has good facilities, everything we needed and a lovely, cosy feel, perfect for snuggly evenings on the sofa after a busy day! We recommend a visit to the Seal Sanctuary (it’s dog friendly too) and our toddler really loved it! Another great place to visit is Wheal Peever mine trail, great for dog walks and adventures. Thank you for the hospitality, arriving to scones after a long journey was the perfect pick me up. 

17/02/17 Sharon & Ruby. Ruby Cottage.
We have had an amazing week at Ruby Cottage. Very comfortable & Peaceful. Thank you very much for the cream tea and lovely flowers. We first came 17 years ago and will certainly be back. Thank you again.

01/11/16 Mal & Sam. Dingley Cottage.
We had a wonderful visit, made memorable by the welcome of scones etc!

30/10/16 The Hunt Family. Kernyk Cottage.
A lovely cottage with a very warm welcome. Thank you for the cream tea & flowers. We really enjoyed them. It looks like we may well be spending more time down here in the next few years. The Star Inn was great- atmosphere & food- they took care of our gluten free daughter. Can also recommend Zucchini Kitchen in Gweek, good food, lovely place , GF options.

28/10/16 Debbie & Karen. Dingley Cottage.
Had a great stay. Thank you for the scones and flowers. Enjoyed The Star Inn and Love Cornwall!

27/10/16 Eades Family. Ruby Cottage.
Many thanks for such a pleasant stay, the cottage is lovely. Our 1st time in Cornwall and what an amazing place. Will definitely be returning.

25/10/16 The Humphrey Family. Kernyk Cottage.
Lovely cosy cottage, brilliantly situated for everywhere in the far south west. We were very comfy thank you and super grateful for the super warm welcome & food at The Star Inn. P.S Falmouth Maritime Museum is a must see.

14/10/16 Nicola, Gareth & Doug. Ruby Cottage
We have had a lovely, relaxing stay at Ruby Cottage, great weather too. The cottage is so comfy & welcoming & the saffron buns upon arrival were a real treat. We will definitely recommend Ruby Cottage to our family & friends. Hope to be back again soon. P.S Porkellis is a lovely village & The Star in is fantastic too.

30/09/16 Anna & Ken. Kernyk Cottage.
Ken & I enjoyed our stay here. A comfortable cottage in a great location. We especially enjoyed visiting the fishing villages. The coastal walks were amazing too. The scones and home made jam were delicious and the flowers, very pretty. Thank you Arran

26/09/16 Ruby Cottage.
We had a lovely time in Ruby Cottage. Thank you for the tea and scones on arrival, just the perfect treat after a long journey. The cottage is very comfortable and in a lovely strategic location. We will recommend this lovely place to friends & family.

16/09/16 Neil & Chris. Dingley Cottage.
What a superb Cornish Gem. A proper Cottage with everything you need. The cream tea & flowers were very welcoming – thank you. We have had a lovely holiday & been to some really special places. St Michaels Mount never fails to impress us, magical place. We had really lovely weather and to sit on the beach at Kynance Cove in September was wonderful. Hope to come back here again.

16/09/16 Mike & Shelley. Ruby Cottage.
​Thank you for a lovely stay in a comfy cottage. Had a great time, lots of lovely places to visit, all within easy reach. The Star Pub, brilliant food, lovely people. Thank you Arran for the scrummy cream tea.

​09/09/16 Anita & Rowland. Ruby Cottage.
Had a great time. Will be telling all our friends about what a fabulous place & area this is to stay in.

09/09/16 The Hardman’s Kernyk Cottage.
What a wonderful week we have had in this lovely cottage. Thank you for the cream tea, it was delicious. We took the scones on a little adventure in the foot ferry to St Mawes & sat below the castle to enjoy them with amazing views! We enjoyed Porthleven, it is a fishing village with a world class surfing beach. Bringing all our family next time, so will need two cottages!

​02/09/16 Wilks Family. Kernyk Cottage.
Thank you for a wonderful welcome. The cottage is beautiful and ideally located. Hope to see you again soon.

02/09/16 The Chenery Family. Ruby Cottage.
We Have had a lovely relaxing week staying in Ruby Cottage. The cottage is clean, cozy & welcoming after a day out. It’s location is great to explore Cornwall. We eneded our holiday with a very meal at Victoria Inn, Nr Marazion. ( very dog friendly ) Thank you for the cream tea & fresh flowers.

​26/08/16 The Martin Family. Ruby Cottage.
Ruby Cottage has been an excellent base to explore Cornwall. It was clean, well equipped & homely. Peaceful & beautiful area. We have enjoyed our holiday very much. Thank you.

26/08/16 Hollie (10) & Family Kernyk Cottage.
I didn’t like it, I “LOVED” it. The cottage was small but not too small. It was sweet & cosy. I really liked the play area and walking to the village. The beaches are all nice and close and most are dog friendly. It was a
lovely stay. Thank you Arran. Hollie.
We will leave here with many happy memories. The cottage is absolutely charming, we have been very comfortable and the location is idyllic.

19/08/16 The Elliot Family. Kernyk Cottage.
​Had a fantastic week, lazy mornings catching up with the Olympics, followed by late evenings on the beaches and then eating out. Stables in Falmouth for pizza, Italian Kitchen in Newlyn, lovely outside patio. Can’t find a bad beach, Perranporth, always amazing but v touristy! Sennen, limited at High tide but great. Gwithian, famtastic, bit stoney. Marazion & St Michael’s Mount, gorgeous. Kynance ight be the most beautiful spot in the county. Lots of little coves around Falmouth look good too. Thank you Arran for everything.

19/08/16 Heather, Jo, Dan, Jemima & Henry. Ruby Cottage.
We’ve had a lovely time staying in the cottage, very comfortable & a great base for visiting different areas of Cornwall. Just a shame we couldn’t get the internet, which was admittedly a prime reason for booking the cottage. (fixed now)

19/08/16 Josie & Chas, Jasper, Archie & Rory. Dingley Cottage.
A great time was had by all! Thanks for everything, felt like a home from home. The ‘boys’ enjoyed the field& going to the pub to meet all the lovely locals. Hope to see you again soon. 

12/08/16 The O’Connells. Kernyk Cottage.
The cottage was perfect for our needs & a great location to “hit” all of South West Cornwall. As mentioned previously, try The Star Pub, very welcoming, menu is limited but all local quality produce, cooked well.
Lots of dog friendly beaches. 

05/08/16 Skadorwa Family. Kernyk Cottage.
​Thank you Arran for the warm welcome, cream tea and flowers. We enjoyed ourcosy, well equipped cottage that made an ideal base for exploring coast to coast. Fantastic Coastal walks, north & South. We topped an already stunning day with dinner & an unforgettable view at The Lizard Point Cafe. Best fish I’ve had in ages. The Star was welcoming and the local heavy cake is scrummy.

05/08/16 Will, Elsa, Miles & Minty. Dingley Cottage.
Yes Dingley Cottage is a cosy little “hub” from which to wander up, down, East & west (with a car) The colour of the sea at Kynance Cove is something to behold & if you want to feel dwarfed by the immensity of a mega beach, dunes & waves, walk along the Gwithian Towans & scramble down to St Ives Bay. I’m sure all the previous reviews will fill you in with more info and praise similar sites and wonders.

29/07/16 David & Gail. Dingley Cottage.
A lovely week in a very well positioned cottage. We would recommend visits to National Trust Gardens, which are all over the place. Kynance Cove, St Ives and Godrevy Head. Also interesting trips to mines at Botallack & exploring the coats from Minack Theatre to Lands End.
A very well equipped cottage and thanks for the cream tea. We would definitely recommend for a peaceful, interesting & varied week.

​29/07/16 Claire, Paul, Sophie & Luke. Kernyk Cottage.
​Our stay in Kernyk Cottage has been lovely, Thank you.
The cottage is cosy & welcoming & a great base for exploring Cornwall. Country life & walking down the road into Porkellis was really nice. Favourite places, Marazion, Porthleven. The Lizard – great views, surf school at Poldhu Bay was fantastic & worth coming back for. Thank you Arran for the cream tea, a welcoming and kind gesture, especially after a twelve hour trip. Over all a lovely week & find memories of Kernyk Cottage & Cornwall.

29/07/16 Andrea, Wayne and Molly. Ruby Cottage.
Makes a change from Spain. Beautiful place, cottage lovely, fab food at The Star Inn, can’t fault it, in fact, we didn’t try anywhere else. Thanks for the cream tea on arrival.

​22/07/16 Donna & Trevor. Kernyk Cottage.
Cottage is lovely, clean & well equipped. The scones were a very welcome gesture & were thoroughly enjoyed. The peace & quiet was relaxing & the garden was secluded & a lovely area to relax in. We had the best week of the year so far weather wise & would recommend the park& float to Falmouth, Pendennis Castle, Marazion & St Michaels Mount, St Ives & Porthleven ( food is good in The Harbour Inn )
Locally we found the best place for food was the Golden Lion at Stithians.

22/07/16 Clare & Megan. Dingley Cottage.
We’ve had a lovely week here at Dingley Cottage. The weather has been amazing. Megan was here for work experience ​at Mylor harbour so I have had a relaxing week with our dogs. I can recommend the walk from Mylor Quay to Flushing with dog friendly beaches at either end. Excellent food in the Star Inn. Many thanks Arran & family. Wine, dog treats and beaches, what more can you ask for.

15/07/16 Christian, Gabriela, Noah, Hannah, Samuel & Rudi the dog. Ruby Cottage.
We had a lovely stay here at Ruby Cottage. Many thanks.

30/06/16 Julie, Neil, Sabrina, Lucas & Timba. Ruby Cottage.
We’ve enjoyed a lovely stay at Ruby Cottage. Very relaxing & a comfortable place to stay. We visited locally & further afield, Falmouth, Porthleven & Padstow to name but a few. Arran has been very welcoming & we enjoyed the cream tea. We also enjoyed a good meal & a chat at The Star, just up the road. Until next time………

24/06/16 The Goldsmith Family. Ruby Cottage.
We have had a lovely week here. Really enjoyed taking the train from Pennwell Station to Falmouth & Truro. Spent a couple of lovely evenings at Porthleven. Lovely accommodation, felt very at home. Would stay again.

24/06/16 Jake, Fizz & Scooby Doo. Dingley Cottage.
We wish we weren’t going. Lovely cottage, lovely people, lovely pub with lovely food. Even with not so good weather it was great. Got a free mini air display at RNAS Culdrose. There is so much to see & do, we will have to come back.

17/06/16 The Kingsbury Family. Ruby Cottage.
We have enjoyed a peaceful week at Ruby Cottage. Really beautiful place with everything we needed. We have enjoyed a meal at The Star Inn, what a welcome!, The New Inn at Mabe, Lemon Inn, Mylor. There are lots more of course. Porthleven is well worth a visit. Ruby Cottage is an ideal location to reach anywhere in Cornwall, from Penzance to Towey and North & South coasts. It is very good to be able to return to the cottage after a busy day. Falmouth makes for an excellent day out.

17/06/16 Caroline & Neil. Modbury Devon. Kernyk Cottage.
Must sees – Falmouth Shanty Festival. The boat trip from Falmouth up The Helford & saw 4 seals at Cape Cornwall. We cycled some of the mine trails, Great Flat Lode & Devoran to Portreath. Cape Cornwall, Mousehole, Coverack were favourite places to visit. Cottage was very comfortable & very suitable for our dog.

17/06/16 Rog, Angie & Obi our black lab. Dingley Cottage.
Beautiful well equipped cottage. Lovely hosts. Thank oyu for cream tea and fresh flowers. Weather not brilliant but still had a good time. Star Inn had wonderful food and friendly staff. Would not recommend The Golden Lion,Not dog friendly as advertised – dog tolerant would be a better description. The food wasn’t that good either. Marazion, well worth a visit. Best dog beach we found was Perranporth, lovely long sandy beach, no restrictions in June. 

10/06/16 The Jeffries Family. Ruby Cottage.
What a great place. we have had a fabulous week in Ruby Cottage, thank you for your lovely welcome. Your cottage is perfect & we have loved staying here. A great location, very convenient for the North & South coasts.

10/06/16 Kevin, Barbara & Teddy the dog. Dingley Cottage.
Had a lovely holiday, scones very nice, thank you. Lovely location, very convenient for beautiful beaches to visit. Our puppy loved the buttercup field to run around in.

03/06/16 Donna & Gaz, Tia & Billy. Kernyk Cottage.
​We came & stayed next door last year & was equally as happy here. We have had a lovely stay, we’re in the middle of visiting everywhere, so is a very good location. The dogs loved it, they settled in straight away. We were warned about the steps as I’m heavily pregnant, so Arran told me about them prior to coming which was very thoughtful. Scones were lovely on arrival. Weather was mostly nice all week. Hopefully come back next year.

03/06/16 The Goodyear Family. Ruby Cottage.
Thank you for a wonderful stay at Ruby Cottage. Very cozy & comfortable, with everything we needed. Pretty garden & peaceful surroundings.

27/05/16 Sean, Joyce, Hannah & Gus. Dingley Cottage.
Had a lovely at Dingley Cottage. Very clean & welcoming. Thanks for the scones, very nice touch. Weather was beautiful all week,, had plenty to do, ‘Gus our staffie really enjoyed himself, as we all did.

23/05/16 Tracey & Mike. Dingley Cottage.
We had a lovely stay here. The cottage is beautiful, peaceful & located in the best part of Cornwall for exploring all it has to offer. We were very lucky with the weather & had warm sunshine all week. The local pub, The Star, was a nice place to spend the evening, the staff were friendly & welcoming& the food was delicious. We would highly recommend Dingley Cottage to everyone & will definitely be back.

21/05/16 Clare, Rich, Megan, Alia, James & Pippa. Ruby Cottage.
We had a lovely time here at Ruby Cottage. It had everything we needed. It’s a stunning area with lots to do locally. Highly recommend visiting Falmouth for the day, take a walk to Pendennis Point, catch the ferry to St Mawes or the little beach in Porthleven is lovely as well. The food at The Star Inn is fantastic and the staff are very friendly. We tried The Golden Lion Inn which was fantastic, although pricey. We will definitely be back with our dog Pippa as she was a big hit with everyone she met.

13/05/16 Sandra, Michael, Sue, Bella & Jake. Kernyk Cottage.
​3rd visit. Once again a great break, despite the mixed weather.Really comfortable in the cottage & the dogs loved their playfield, handy for us too. Lovely to revisit the beaches which are dog friendly. Thanks again for our welcome, Saffron buns, cream & jam went down really well.

13/05/16  Louise & Jessica. Ruby Cottage.
Have had a lovely week here at Ruby Cottage. So comfortable & thank you for the scones and dog treats on arrival.
It is a beautiful area & this is the perfect base to explore it from. We had lots of fabulous walks in the National Trust Penrose estate & Jessica loved the beach at Loe Bar & Mexico Towans. Porthleven is a great place for cafes & restaurants. Can recommend The Twisted Currant, Rick Steins and Amelies – all dog friendly. Jessica loved meeting fellow Cyprus rescues, Fitz, Ed and Bingers too.
Thank you do much Arran & Graham. We will be back.

09/05/16 Dan & Charn Dingley Cottage.
Had a fantastic stay at Dingley Cottage. Based right in the centre of everywhere we wanted to go. Nothing better than being on the go all day then coming “home” to the peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend eating at The New Inn Pub, Wendron. I have no doubt that we will be back at some point.

06/05/16 Alan, Gill, Harry, Christine & Oscar the dog. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely cottage and we all enjoyed the cream tea on arrival. Porkellis is central to all the places we wanted to visit & we enjoyed returning to the peace and tranquility the cottage had to offer. Would certainly visit again. P.S Loved the horses.

29/04/16 Ann & Iain. Dingley Cottage.
Really enjoyed our stay at this quirky, cosy cottage. The cream tea was a welcome surprise as we arrived late on Sunday. Vey good base for visiting our daughter at Falmouth university but was also able to enjoy some site seeing.

22/04/16 Geoff, Kate, Noah, Seth & Nell. Ruby Cottage.
We have enjoyed a wonderful week here with visits to Trebah and Godolphin Gardens, plus a ferry trip from Falmouth to Trelissik. The boys have enjoyed the garden, play area and making friends with the goats and horses. This lovely cottage has had everything that we needed.

01/04/16 Karin, Katha & our 4 dogs from Germany. Ruby Cottage.
We would like to thank you for a wonderful week in your very comfortable cottage. It can’t be taken for granted when you find accommodation for our four dogs. We’d like to thank you for this opportunity and especially the warm welcome. We gained nothing but positive experiences and fell in love with the the region and the Cornish people. We are very much looking forward to being your guests again.

13/02/16 Tim & Sarah. Kernyk Cottage.
Very cosy & friendly house, lovely for visiting all the beautiful beaches & The Lizard. Also very good for Penryn Campus & visiting/having son here for suppers. Many thanks. 

12/02/16 – Hawkins, Bronygarth. Kernyk Cottage.
Very cosy & friendly cottage, lovely for visiting all the beautiful beaches & The Lizard. Very good for Penryn Campus & visiting/having my son here for suppers. Many Thanks. 

12/02/16 – Ravenscroft, Devon. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely cottage. Nice to be in Cornwall again. Had a lovely week. Thanks

19/12/15 – Nadia, Tom & Katy. Dingley Cottage
We love Cornwall and usually come in the summer in our camper van…..but, Dingley Cottage is our ideal place for a winter break. We loved it at first sight – beautifully located, cosy, warm, comfortable, quiet and very thoughtfully equipped. We had everything we needed, home form home. The dog looked happy in her sleeping qusrters under the stairs and appreciated the dog friendly field. Thank you Arran for our yummy scones and flowers, they made us feel very welcome.
We would certainly recommened Dingley Cottage to family and friends, and would like to come again in winter, the season when you can park anywhere, dogs are welcome on beaches and it’s lovely to come in form the blustery outdoors into a warm house.

31/10/15 – Priddey, Dorset. Dingley Cottage.
We had a lovely time, the cottage was wonderfully cosy & Rebecca loved her bedroom. Thank you for the welcome scones too. The weather was reasonably kind, with only one really wet day. We spent that at The Eden Project- our advice is, book ahead. Great dog walking spots include Stithians Lake ( with dinner at The Golden Lion ), Godrevy over the West Coast,Praa Sands on the way to Marazion, and the wonderful estate at Trelissick. Thanks also for the information pack provided plenty of inspiration for dog friendly & child friendly places. Thanks for letting Rebecca meet the horses and goats.
 
31/10/15 – Lewis, Bristol. Kernyk Cottage.
We have had a lovely relaxing week in this cosy Cottage. Everything you need is here & more. Thank you Arran.
 
31/10/15 – Hillman, Isle Of Wight. Ruby Cottage.
Thank you so much for the lovely Cottage, we all had a great time in Cornwall. The cottage is well equipped and very well set up for the dogs & had everything we needed. The play area and dog field is especially a great idea. It was really good that most of the places in Cornwall are so dog friendly, even a café in Falmouth yesterday. We will hopefully all be back next year.
 
17/10/15 – Brandish, Oxford. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely week in Cornwall. Cottage was really nice. Thank you for making our stay so nice.
 
10/10/15 – Bolton, Cumbria. Kernyk Cottage.
Very nice cottage in an excellent location. All the main sites of interest are within easy reach. Really enjoyed it.
 
09/10/15 – Martin, Switzerland. Dingley Cottage.
We enjoyed staying in the cosy cottage and doing a lot of hiking in Cornwall. Thank you for your friendly service, neat cottage & lovely welcome scones.
26/09/15 – Sterio, Vale of Glamorgan. Kernyk Cottage.
This has been our second visit. We find it an excellent base to visit some wonderful places that Cornwall has to offer. We explored The Lizard and spotted a seal. We also visited St Ives, Porthleven, Padstow & Truro.If you are looking for a pub with good presentation and flavor you can’t go wrong with The Ship Inn at Mawgan. In all we’ve found Cornwall to be a relaxing & friendly place that welcomes two & four legged guests.
 
26/09/15 – Griffiths, Essex. Dingley Cottage.
Lovely Cottage, superb location. Weather was very kind to us. Porth Kidney is a wonderful dog friendly beach. We would highly recommend The Golden Lion next to Stithians Lake. Great food and very friendly service. Anthony, Andrew and Mo are all very welcoming at The Star Inn (local pub). All in all, a great week. The cream tea was scrumptious. Thank you
 
26/19/15 – Payne, Somerset. Ruby Cottage.
Very much enjoyed staying here, very peaceful. Weather has been brilliant, hope to come again.
 
19/09/15 – Smith, Leics. Dingley Cottage.
Cream tea was a lovely touch. Enjoyed the cottage, good base for the surrounding areas. Harbour Inn Porthleven, excellent carvery. Went to perranporth, Padstow, Mevigissey, Mousehole and many, mnay other places!

19/09/15 – Mackay, Essex. Kernyk Cottage.
Nice warm welcome we appreciated the lovely cream tea.
Cottage very comfortable and The Golden Lion Pub well worth a visit. We enjoyed revisiting Falmouth, St Ives, Mevagissey, The Helford was really lovely. Lovely pub – The Ferry Boat Inn. The Star Inn in the village was very friendly but only limited food on offer. All in all, a lovely week.
 
19/09/15 – Salt, Northampton. Ruby Cottage.
As it is in the book. Just what we expected. Lovely time.

​12/09/15 – Hyland, Norfolk. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely Cottage, clean, tidy & homely. Beautiful surroundings! Great family holiday for us & the dogs. We all had a wonderful time, with plenty of relaxation, excitement & fun, and, of course Cornish Cream tea on arrival…! Lovely.

01/09/15 – Billington,Quarndon. Kernyk Cottage.
Great stay had by all. Thabks for the delicious scones, a welcome treatafter a long journey from Derby. Had three sunny days out of four in Cornwall, can’t complain. Had an amazing time visiting loads of beaches, Praa Sands, Porthcurno,
Sennen. Mousehole as quaint as ever. Pasties galore enjoyed. Logans Rock, top ale.

29/08/15 – brough, Middlesex. Dinlgey Cottage.
Thank you for the cream tea. Was a lovely holiday in Cornwall. The information pack is very helpful. The local pub, The Golden Lion served very nice food.
 
21/08/15 – Stones, Honiton. Dingley Cottage.
Thank you for a warm welcome. We’ve had a great week sharing our daughter, son in law & grandchildren’s holiday. Lots to do, mackerel fishing out of Falmouth, our daughter caught a monsterous cod! Rising Sun in Truro good for Sunday lunch, best local coffee to be found at Stithians Lake Café, Trebah Gardens restaurant at Mawnan Smith, very good.

15/08/15 – Rudeforth, Sheffield. Dingley Cottage.
Thank you for a lovely stay here. We have felt vert at home here. The cream tea when we arrived was a really thoughtful touch. It has been a great base for visiting lots of places. Praa Sands and Sennen. Our daughter May has loved her holiday & has been happy to be at the cottage. We would certainly recommend here to friends & family and would stay here again. Thank you.

15/08/15 – Lancaster. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely cottage, Very comfortable and peaceful surroundings. Cannot fault it. An ideal location for us to spend time with family who live only a short distance away. Thank you for the welcome of flowers and fruit loaf etc. Hope to come again sometime. Many thanks.
 
08/08/15 – Charlton, West Sussex. Dingley Cottage.
We have had a very enjoyable holiday, the cottage was warm & cosy with everything you need. Was also lovely to arrive to the scones. Thank you. Our daughter loved seeing the horses & goats, and, of course the play area. We have packed a lot into our holiday including; The Eden Project, The Seal Sanctuary, Flambards, Porthleven, with it’s lovely dog friendly beach. Mousehole and Perrenporth. There is also a really good dog sitters just down the road called K9 dog sitters, only £6 a day just in case you want a long day out which the dog can’t come on. Shame there isn’t full size freezer, but we did get to eat out a lot instead. The Harbour Inn in Porthleven for a carvery on Sunday 10 ou of 10. Would definitely recommend Ruby Farmhouse Cottages to friends & Family.
 
08/08/15 – Turpin, Bristol. Ruby Cottage.
Lovely cottage, well situated. Children have enjoyed the play area and Rolo our dog has enjoyed his runs in the field. We have particularly enjoyed Kennack sands, great for Rolo and body boarding for the kids. The Lizard Lighthouse and Minack Theatre were well worth a visit. We also went to St Michaels Mount. Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

01/08/15 – Windley, Sheffield. Ruby Cottage.
Had a fantastic weel again here. Thanks for youe hospitality, scones & clotted cream, fab.
 
01/08/15 – Young, Wantage. Kernyk Cottage.
We have had a great week here, the weather was wet the first few days so we went to Flambards, which the children really enjoyed. Had some lovely walks with the dog and took a trip to Lands End. Gunwalloe was a lovely dog friendly beach and also enjoyed pony trekking at Newton Equestrian at Mullion, very good with young riders. The cottage has been great, had everything we needed, very cosy. Loved the cream tea. Thank you very much.

01/08/15 – Myson, Norfolk. Dingley Cottage.
Lovely cottage and surroundings, which our two pugs enjoyed. Did find it hard to find dog friendly beaches. Thank you for the welcoming cream tea and flowers.

25/07/15 – Gunn, Cheshire. Ruby Cottage.
Fabulous stay. It’s just such a beautiful location and so family and dog friendly.
 
24/07/15 – Hayter, Berkshire. Dingley Cottage.
We have enjoyed our stay here. It is a good location for visiting the area. Our dog settled in very well & enjoyed sunbathing on the step & running in the field provided. Enjoyed the two meals we had at The Old Inn at Mullion – especially the lobster. Also would recommend the Black swan at Gweek. Thank you for providing the lovely cream tea for us and the doggy biscuit for Elsa.
 
18/07/15 – Gilmore, Somerset. Ruby Cottage.
Excellent & comfortable location for visiting all of South Cornwall.
Perfect location for tranquil beaches & historic towns. Also a welcoming home to return to and relax. “my the nights are dark and quiet around here”
 
11/07/15 – Adair, Clwyd. Ruby Cottage.
Thank you so very much for a wonderful stay, we have had a fantastic time and the cottage is lovely and very well equipped. It’a a brilliant place to be situated as it’s close to a lot of places we wanted to visit. We will be back again. Thanks very much.
 
04/07/15 – Sparkes, Plymouth. Dingley Cottage.
We found the welcome tea a lovely touch. The cottage was very comfortable, lovely to have the courtyard and the field for the dogs to run around in. Really enjoyed our fish and chip meal at The Star Inn with the Cod Father and handy shop there, useful for milk. Found lovely places to visit, like Penrose Estate, Loe Bar. Alsi lovely beaches, Porth Kidney, near Hayle. Gunwalloe.
 
03/07/15 – Ducker, Somerset. Kernyk Cottage.
We’ve had a lovely time here. Wonderful weather all the time. Found the steps down to the cottage a bit dodgy but we took them steady. Lovely clean cottage everywhere & we had a relaxing time. Really enjoyed our stay especially having our Labrador Storm with us.
 
27/06/15 – Baylis, Evesham. Ruby Cottage.
Thank you for a lovely stay in a peaceful & tranquil setting.
 
27/06/15 – Fordham, Devon. Dingley Cottage.
Lovely retreat from a very busy life, we love the South-West. As the saying goes – Devon the picture – Cornwall the frame.
 
20/06/15 – Leighton, Somerset. Ruby Cottage
Fabulous welcome to the cottage, really nice to have fresh flowers & Cornish cream tea. Great location, quaint & very clean cottage, friendly hostess, Arran Middleton. We would love to come back here again & will recommend it to friends. Thank you.

20/06/15 – Buckpitt, Norfolk. Kernyk Cottage.
We’ve had a great week visiting family and friends. Perfect weather was a real bonus. Usual favourite places, Gwithian beach, wlak to Porthleven via Loe Bar, beautiful day trip to Lost Gardens of Heligan. Loved the cottage. Thank you Arran.
 
20/06/15 – Walklate, Berkshire. Dingley Cottage.
We had a lovely holiday here. Thank you for the scones & cream, what a lovely thought. The dogs really enjoyed chasing their balls around the field, such a great space for them. We found lots of lovely places to visit that also welcomed dogs so we weren’t bored. Loved the local Pub and The Golden Lion at Stithians lake has great food and we could take the dogs too. Thank you for a lovely visit.
 
13/06/15 – Wisby. Dingley Cottage.
Wondeful time, weather very good. Fresh air and dead silence, wonderful!
Heating coming on if needed very welcome! Thank you Arran
 
13/06/15 – Walmsley. East Sussex. Ruby Cottage
Could not have asked for any more, very comfortable Cottage in lovely surroundings & grounds.
 
06/06.15 – Lauer, Germany. Dingley Cottage.
This was our 1st visit to the UK. We had a really good timehere in Dinlgey Cottage. We’ve bben around the coast in the car and walking. So many lovely places and friendly people. Got a lovely welcome in the local Pub, The Star Inn, lots of ale and talking to lots of people. We loved our stay here and hope to come back soon. Thank you Arran for everything
 
24/05/15 – Gilpin, Whitby. Kernyk Cottage
Lovely cosy Cottage & great play area. Enjoyed a fantastic day in Looe-one of our favourite places. Another family day out was spent in St Ives. A lovely week away from home.
 
23/05/15 – Chandler. Plymouth & Australia. Ruby Cottage
Had a lovely time, Cosy, relaxed cottage, very close to many beautiful parts of Cornwall. We would love to stay again.
 
 16/05/15 – Heal, Devon. Dingley.
What a great location. Central to all. Thank you for the lovely cream tea. We would recommend Porthleven with it’s lovely harbor and lots of places to eat. Mousehole was also worth a visit. Very pretty. Park before you get all the way into the village though. Will certainly be back again & thank you so much for a very relaxing stay.
 
16/05/15 – Hyett, Essex. Kernyk Cottage
What an amazing place. Everything you’d want- including washing machine & dishwasher! Perfect for me & my dogs – even a field for them to let off steam. I shall be back!
 
17/04/15 – Green, Kent. Ruby.
We have had a lovely 2 week holiday here. Our stay has been very comfortable & Porkellis is a perfect location to explore all that Cornwall has to offer. The locals at The Star Inn were very welcoming. We have loved staying at Ruby Cottage with It’s beautiful surroundings. The primroses have been particularly lovely. We now feel very “distressed” and ready to return to normality!
 
14/04/15 – Daykin, Somerset. Kernyk
An enchanting approach to the property by way of the wild primroses in full bloom was much appreciated At the rear, camellia & Magnolia were resplendent in the warm sunshine. Truly adoring. Bathed in lovely weather throughout the whole week both coats & mainland provided us with plenty of activity and solitude. Kernyk Cottage provided everything we needed and is a most enjoyable & comfortable place to stay. We will be recommending this cottage to our friends. Would we come back? Yes.

07/04/15 – Patel, Oxford. Kernyk
We’ve had a great 3 nights at Kernyk Cottage. We were given a warm welcome by some refreshments & plenty of entertainment. The cottage was a great home & highly recommended. Many Thanks.

13/03/15 – Barnecott, Kernyk
We used Kernyk Cottage as a base, waiting to move into our own home. We arrived to scones & clotted cream on a wet, cold evening and on entering found the cottage to be warm & cosy. It is very well equipped & comfortable. We would recommend the cottage if you want a quiet & peaceful holiday that is central to explore South  Cornwall.

11/04/15 – Rogers, Surrey. Dingley Cottage
Beautiful cozy cottage. Wonderful weather. Beaches, Seal Sanctuary, Eden Project, Tintagel. Very happy with facilities……..baby elephants upstairs at times – not too bad, got used to it. Lovely location, lots within easy drive. Everything you could want at the cottage, cream tea on arrival was a sweet touch.

03/04/15 – Lindley, Sheffield. Dingley Cottage
Fantastic location to see everything. Really enjoyed this beautiful quaint cottage. Everything we needed for a perfect break. Even dog bowls provided for Theo. Thank you to our host Arran, really helpful but left us to our own privacy. Appreciated. Would love to come again with all the family & experience The Star Inn & more of beautiful Cornwall.

18/03/15 – Nelson, Oxford. Dingley Cottage
Good Cottage, well equipped & warm with great shower! Inca (English Pointer) enjoyed her stay here. The cottage is well located for South Cornwall. Hope to come back very soon to continue my ‘house hunting’

11/03/2015 – Edmunds, Bristol. Kernyk Cottage.  ******
Cleanliness 5. Customer Service 5. Comfort 5. Condition 5. Location 5. Value for money 5. The 6 “stars” is not a misprint!! I can’t think how the owners could possibly have made this cottage any better.
We have really enjoyed our stay. The cream tea waiting for us was really tasty & much enjoyed. The cottage has been very comfortable & cosy. Thank you for all your hard work & hospitality. Our two terriers really enjoyed the beaches. Will hopefully visit you again. Only one day of “MIZZLE” if that’s the correct Cornish word!?

10/03/2015 – Crewe, London. Dingley Cottage
Thank you for a lovely few days here at ‘Dingley Cottage’. It was even lovelier than I imagined it was going to be, perfect for our requirements & accommodating our very large Lurcher who likes his home comforts & routine but soon settled into the cottage. Having the enclosed area outside the kitchen door & the field to let him charge around in was a bonus.
Visited St Agnes – a very beautiful & laid back place. Our dog was able to join us while we ate a Sunday roast at the pub. Weather has been wet, cold & misty, but it really doesn’t matter when everywhere is so beautiful. We will definitely like to stay here again, also it is very convenient for when we visit our daughter who is at Falmouth University. She herself has fallen in love with Cornish life and wants to stay when she has finished her course. Thanks again, it’s been lovely.

28/02/15 – Katya, Sarah and Freddie the dog. Cardiff. Dingley Cottage
Thank you for a wonderful few days in Porkellis – Dingley Cottage is a delight & we’ve enjoyed staying here.

14/02/15 – Roseblade, Gloucertershire. Kernyk Cottage
Lovely warm cottage. Lots of off road cycling if you follow the mining tramways, mostly level. Recommend Ann’s pasties opposite the rec ground on the Lizard. Churches on the Lizard are all open and very beautiful.

14/02/15 – Haye, Dingley Cottage
Tom, Millie & I had a lovely few days in Dingley Cottage. The weather was unexpectedly kind to us; the sun shone every day for 4 days! We walked some coast path & visited some places we’d never been to – despite having lived in Cornwall most of our lives until a year ago. The cottage is very good value for money and wonderfully quiet. Watching the jackdaws making their nest in the chimney of the old building nearby was a breakfast time highlight!

01/11/2014 – Meenehan, Ascot. Ruby Cottage 
Enjoyed our stay at Dingley Cottage immensely. It is cosy & comfortable with everything needed for a short break. The Village Pub “The Star Inn” is a friendly & welcoming place, can’t recommend it enough. Looking forward to coming back again.

01/11/2014 – Semmens, Leytonstone. Ruby Cottage 
We have had a lovely stay in Ruby Cottage, despite the mists we made the most of it, visiting Paradise Park, The Lizard, Lands End, Penzance, Bude and Geevor Tin Mine which was well worth a visit and they do great pasties! Thanks for a lovely welcome and stay.

01/11/2014 – Higginbottom, Derbyshire. Kernyk Cottage 
We’ve had a lovely relaxing week here even though the weather has been very foggy! The cottage is very comfortable & cosy & has everything that we need. The enclosed garden has been great for our dog as has the field for his exercise.

11/10/2014 – Gordon – Walker, London. Dingley Cottage 
Agree with all the previous comments. Dingley Cottage is cosy & feels like home. The weather has been marvellous for the time of year. We have had a wonderful week & once again Cornwall has not disappointed. We went to new places and plenty of National Trust houses and gardens. Thanks for the cream tea, very kind.

07/10/2014 – Grant, Plymouth. Kernyk Cottage 
Thank you for making our first stay in a self catering cottage a lovely experience. The cottage was well equipped & close enough to all the nice beaches, towns and lots of attractions

27/09/2014 – Sterio, Vale of Glamorgan. Dingley Cottage 
We’ve found Dingley Cottage to be excellent & would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a base to explore Cornwall. During our stay we’ve visited so many lovely places, yet there’s still plenty more to visit. We’ve been to Trebah Gardens, St Ives, Padstow, The chocolate factory, Penzance &The Lizard to name but a few. I would recommend the “local” The Star Inn, which you can reach in about 10 mins at a leisurely pace. In all we’ve had a really lovely break that’s been a joy from beginning to end.

20/09/2014 – Parnham, Tavistock. Dingley Cottage 
Dingley Cottage has provided us with everything we needed. A lovely little courtyard and great weather. The cottage is a beautiful building and is in a super location to explore. Be aware there are many narrow roads! We loved the Minack Theatre / Trebah / Seal sanctuary at Gweek / Kynance Cove / Trenance Chocolate factory & St Keverne. Roskilly ice cream place, also do pizza evenings on Fri & Sat / Porthleven and Marazion. We loved to eat at Cafe at Kynance, the Pandora Inn – Restronguet. Golden Lion Sthians Lake. Our dog was welcome at them all. Towans/ Gwithian beach ( Hayle) is a lovely sandy dog friendly beach.

13/09/2014 – Goodfellow, Wycombe. Dingley Cottage 
This is a great location for visiting the South West. We would recommend Falmouth to Truro river ferry, stopping at Trelissick Gardens. A good deal is the Fal River Attraction Pass. If you are thinking of visiting the Maritime Museum in Falmouth, it is cheaper just for this visit. Buy it at the park and ride or Fal information office. Recommended restaurants – Porthminster Cafe ( St Ives) and Kota and Kota Kai (Porthleven)

07/09/2014 – Drego, Cambridge. Kernyk Cottage 
We enjoyed our stay in Cornwall very much. The cottage was very cozy & welcoming to arrive back to each day. We visited The Golden Lion pub at Stithians Lake & found the staff very friendly & helpful. Our highlights were, Perranporth beach, Sennen Cove, the lighthouse tour at Lizard Point & watching a play at The Minack Theatre at full moon. A shower head in the second bathroom would be helpful. The kitchen was very well equipped and the greenery surrounding the cottage gave it a greta atmosphere, looking out of the windows. Shame the satellite internet wasn’t always reliable. The scones and jam were much appreciated Thanks very much.

30/08/2014 – Gunn, Middlewich, Ruby Cottage 
A wonderful holiday – Ruby Cottage is such a lovely, relaxing place to come back to after a busy day sightseeing or lazing on the beach.

23/08/2014 – Carre, Devon, Dingley Cottage 
We’ve had an enjoyable week in Dingley Cottage and the weather has been better than expected! ( hardly any rain) Our favourite visits/features have been; Dinner at Porthleven harbour in the Clay Quay & Alba in St Ives. Using the park and ride train into St Ives. Fun and easy. The South West Coast path from Penzance to Porthleven – gorgeous! Thank you for the welcoming Cornish cream tea.

16/08/2014 – Emmott, Birmingham, Dingley Cottage 
A fantastic family holiday. Dingley Cottage is well located for exploring many areas, even with a toddler in tow. The cottage is well equipped with everything we could have needed and made the stay very pleasant. The cream tea was a lovely welcome after a very long journey, and Arran popped round to say hello which was lovely. We enjoyed visiting the local beaches/coves, especially Kynance Cove. Our daughter loved the sandy beaches at St Ives too. St Michael’s Mount is worth a visit, as was Levant Mine near St Just. Falmouth was a nice day out and Glendurgan Gardens are great fun for children. The food at The Golden Lion was great as The Star Inn wasn’t serving food. A wonderful holiday, we hope to visit again.

16/08/2014 – Gillette, Kent, Ruby Cottage 
We’ve had a lovely stay. The Cottage is very clean & comfortable and is very peaceful & relaxing. Toffee the dog enjoyed letting off steam in the field. We’ve done most of the dog friendly attractions. The Eden Project was a favourite. We even enjoyed the tacky bits of Land’s End! As The Star is under new ownership and also refurbishment they are not doing food, the charming owners do drinks and friendly chat and there is a jar of lollipops for children! We went to The Golden Lion for our end of holiday meal. Yummy,but not cheap.

09/08/2014 – Quinn, Wiltshire, Dingley Cottage 
Beautiful weather, beautiful cottage. Had another wonderful holiday and Arran was as friendly and helpful as she was last year. Thank you.

09/08/2014 – Spruyt, Belgium, Ruby Cottage 
This was the first time we have been in Cornwall & we loved it. Ruby Cottage was a great place to stay and thanks to it’s location, a perfect base to visit the region from. We have been to Helston, Porthleven, Stithians, St Micheals’ Mount, Porthcurno, Minack Theatre, Glendurgan Gdns, King Harry ferry over to the Roseland, St Mawes, St Austell, The Eden Project, Poldark Mine. We love the Cornish climate, better than at home! Now off to Devon for a week.

09/08/2014 – Collyer, Walton-On-Thames, Kernyk Cottage 
Kernyk Cottage has been a great little home for our 11 month old son, his slightly older Grandpops , my fiancee & me. Great weather ( despite fear-mongering fore cast), lovely visits to The Eden Project, St Just & Falmouth, and did I mention the weather!

02/08/2014 – Foxen, Ashford Ruby Cottage 
Ruby Cottage has been a great base for our holiday this week. It’s within easy reach of fantastic beaches & walks on the North & South Coast. Praa Sands & Gwithian are lovely beaches, St Ives is a good day out. The Golden Lion at Stithian’s Lake has good food, & The Star Inn down the road is very welcoming but has no food yet – has new owners! We’ve enjoyed the cottage and thanks for the care you have taken.

02/08/2014 – Reynolds, Kent Kernyk Cottage 
We have enjoyed a lovely week here at Kernyk Cottage, a home from home. A great base to enjoy different places in Cornwall. Thanks for all your help, and for the scones on arrival. We will definitely recommend the cottage to family & friends. P.S What a fantastic friendly place The Star Inn was even with a dog.

02/08/2014 – McLeod, Warsash Dingley Cottage 
A brilliant family break. Smashing little Cottage. A very peaceful area. Very nice welcome & cream tea after a 7hr drive from Hampshire. Spent the week exploring all the lovely ports & attractions. The Seal Sanctuary was a favourite with our 2 yr old. Lands End was a rip off (£5 to park) free view of the AirShow from the Cottage.

26/07/2014 – Diefenbach, Germnay Kernyk Cottage 
We had a really nice time in Kernyk Cottage. It was a good spot to explore Cornwall from. The cottage itself was really cosy & we had everything we needed in here ( my dad wanted a BBQ every evening) The folder with all the leaflets about Cornwall was really helpful.The weather was brilliant so that we went swimming nearly every day. The best spot was Kynance Cove & we loved St Michael’s Mount. It’s really worth it to visit the garden & Castle. Thank you very much.

26/07/2014 – Cheung, Singapore & London Ruby Cottage 
We’ve had a lovely week in Cornwall & coming back to Ruby Cottage each day was wonderful. The cottage has everything we needed & we were also able to bake two cakes & cook several yummy dinners. Top marks to Mrs Middleton for making sure the kitchen had all the right gadgets & equipment. For future families staying here, we hope you will enjoy Ruby Cottage as much as we did. We will be back!

26/07/2014 – Drinkwater, Hereford Dingley Cottage 
A fantastic week, fabulous weather, cottage cool for our return. Excellent location for exploring all of west Cornwall. We have found some beautiful places e.g., Porthleven, St Mawes. Great to come back to. Thanks a million.

28/06/2014 – Neil, Dorset, Dingley Cottage 
A lovely week here at Dingley Cottage, very hot with only the last couple of days turning wet. Had a lovely day at St. Mawes going by ferry from Falmouth. Mevagissey was another lovely day walking about. Five miles along coastal path was exhausting in the heat but worth it for the scenery. Our dog Pip has loved the walks and the sea though she will only paddle! Thanks Arran for the lovely scones and cream on arrival. The cottage is lovely! Would recommend the Cellars Rest in Cadgwith – lovely setting and very good value.

21/06/2014 – Rayner, Nailsea. Ruby Cottage 
A lovely week in this delightful cottage, exploring The Lizard & Lands End brought back happy memories of my three years working down here. The welcoming cream tea was delicious, especially as The Canadian Govt has not agreed to the import of Rodda’s Clotted Cream! Many Thanks & appreciation .

16/06/2014 – Parr, Stockport. Dingley Cottage 
We have had a very enjoyable week with fantastic weather. Dingley Cottage has been a wonderful base to visit lots of different places in Cornwall. Highlights: St Michaels’ Mount, Minack Theatre, Eden Project, Poldu Cove ( excellent beach, sand, rock pools,lifeguards, loos, cafe and not many people) Food: Cornish Range Restaurant at Mousehole, very good with excellent seafood and British wine. Don’t bother: Land’s End- very commercial.

31/05/2014 – Nankivell, New Zealand. Kernyk Cottage 
A delightful rural place to stay with a friendly welcoming pub just 10 mins walk away. Though entirely in the country we found access to places of interest easy to reach. The dog enjoyed her walks in the field & encounters with the horses & goats. Very comfortable & well appointed. Great information about sites.

31/05/2014 – Farrar, Wakefield. Dingley Cottage
We’ve had a lovely week at Dingley Cottage. Mixed weather, but lots to see. We had a lovely day out at the Eden Project, it is well worth a visit.
The scones & clotted cream on arrival were a lovely welcome after a long journey. Our daughter Charlotte especially enjoyed the beaches & ice-cream!

26/04/2014 – Robbins, Exeter. Ruby Cottage 
Been to Cornwall many times but this was by far the nicest cottage. One of the best was being so central to everywhere. It was lovely to find a dog friendly place to stay. We now have one very tired dog from all the lovely walks along the coast paths. Thank you for giving us such a wonderful holiday.

26/04/2014 – Lee, London Kernyk Cottage 
Pretty, beautifully appointed and cosy cottage. The hot cross buns & clotted cream most welcoming. Lovely spring garden with primroses,camellias & birdsong plus ultra comfy beds. Enjoyed all our day trips & are all sorry to be leaving.

19/04/2014 – Bellamy, Oxfordshire Ruby Cottage 
We have had a brilliant week in a lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful location. The cake , milk etc was very welcome when we arrived and the cottage is well equipped for a family. Easy access to all the local attractions. Thank you

12/04/2014 – The Hulme Family, Dorset Ruby Cottage 
We’ve had a brilliant week, after rainy start the weather has been kind. The Cottage has been a great base for visiting National Trust properties as well as a trip to Lands End ( a really enjoyable day) as well as other family friendly activities including karting at St Eval & Paradise Park. The Cottage was really well equipped making it easy for the four of us. The children liked the play area and what great views (once the mist had cleared!) The garden was great for our Easter Egg hunt! Thank you

02/01/2014 – Smith, Southampton, Kernyk. Cottage 
What a lovely cottage to arrive to spend New Year. A welcome gift of a bottle of fizz & a box of sweets which delighted the boys. A great location from which to explore Cornwall. New Years Eve took us to Padstow & Newquay. We even had blue skies & sunshine all day which made our trip all the better. Then St Ives on New Years Day to play on the beach & run around chasing waves in our wellies. Now on this sunny Thursday morning we are packing up to say goodbye to Cornwall & this lovely cottage but we hope to return in the summer.

19/10/2013 – Castle, Witney, Kernyk Cottage 
Have had a lovely time, the cottage is lovely, very cosy and warm to come back to, we saw a bit of sun everyday. See you again.

12/10/2013 – Nash, New Mitton,  Dingley Cottage 
As usual a fabulous week, the weather was kind, travelled round lots of places, had a great time. See you soon.

14/09/2013 – Lock, Lichfield, Kernyk Cottage 
Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Cottage was lovely, just as we expected. Would advice caution on the steps in the rain. Perfect location to explore Cornwall, loved both Padstow & Fowey (1 hr 30 min drive) Lovely harbour in Porthleven also with plenty of good places to eat. The Golden Lion is dog friendly & we enjoyed the atmosphere there. Thank you for the scones on arrival.

07/09/2013 – Waldner, Germany, Dingley Cottage 
We’ve been here for 2 wonderful weeks with fantastic weather! 2 full weeks of sun, no rain – just perfect summer days. We’re from Germany & after a long journey (9 hrs on a coach from London) we arrived tired at Dingey Cottage, a lovely little cottage! Although we had to drive on the left side we made lots of trips. Lanhydrock House, Trebah Gdns ( our favourite part was the lovely beach there!) Polperro, Mousehole, Lands End, St Ives, a walk on the South West Coast Path around Lizard Point & Kynance Cove. Thank you Arran for planning the journey with us, we’d rather have had another glass of wine with you, but we hope enjoyed your holiday in Dubai, like we did at Dingley Cottage in Cornwall!!

07/09/2013 – Welch, Northants, Kernyk Cottage 
Cottage was great, with everything you could need . Cream tea was gorgeous. Thank you. Cottage was a great situation for exploring Cornwall. Perfect location! Agree with previous recommendations on St Ives, Padstow & beaches named. Tintagel great & good dog beaches are south of Padstow- Harlyn Bay and south of Tintagel-Trebarwith Strand. Nice walks from The Lizard to Kynance Cove or Lands End to Sennen. We would also recommend visiting Helford, Helford Passage and surrounding area, very pretty. Had a wonderful holiday which was made by staying in a lovely cottage.

31/08/2013 – Martin, Kidderminster, Kernyk Cottage 
We’ve had a great time at the cottage & loved exploring the surrounding area. Helston is a great town with good shopping. Hayle has a fantastic beach. You are not allowed to take your dog on the main beach but walk round the head, past the beach cafe and that is a dog friendly area. Mousehole is a lovely village to go to however we recommend catching a bus from Newlyn as the roads in Mousehole are tight and there is limited parking. Lands End is a very good day out and dog friendly.

24/08/2013 – Webster, Maesycrugiau, Dingley Cottage 
No better place to base yourself for exploring Cornwall. Amazing coastline. Enjoyed Falmouth, good fun fishing from the harbour car park! Kynance Cove is a must see place,(go at low tide) Good beaches nearby at swanpool and Maenporth. Diolch yn fawr.

17/08/2013 – Logan, Worcestershire, Kernyk Cottage
Kernyk has been a great base for us while visiting our daughter in Falmouth. From here we have visited Porthleven Beach, the Seal Sanctuary at Gweek, Heligan & The Lizard – with many seals to see. Idris made good use of the play ground & enjoyed helping with the goats & horses.
Thanks Arran for making the cottage so comfortable.

10/08/2013 – Beattie, Wiltshire, Dingley Cottage 
Another visit to Cornwall, many happy memories, celebrating our 3rd Wedding Anniversary here also makes Cornwall special. Exploring new places and returning to previous places always magical. A thoroughly good place to stay, local pub and roads to have an adventure on. Dingley Cottage made it a memorable holiday, cosy, set in the countryside, with the animals to match. Thoughts of retiring here in cornwall always on our minds. We’ve had a great time, the cottage is lovely & so are the owners. Thank you from all of us for making it such a great holiday.

10/08/2013 – Shaw, Shrewsbury, Kernyk Cottage 
Lovely week, well appointed cottage. Star Inn-didn’t find very inviting but would highly recommend The New Inn on the road to Helston also, Rick Steins in Padstow, a real treat & do offer a set lunch menu. Bodyboarding & beaches amazing- Leach pottery very interesting, St Ives bustling & charming. Lizard Point Lighthouse a highlight and Padstow bike ride to Wadebridge Camel Trail good with children. Would love to come again- great cottage. Fantastic location.

10/08/2013 – Bernhard, Zurich, Ruby Cottage 
Thank you very much for this very nice and outstandingly clean cottage. It gave us the opportunity to enjoy a marvellous week with mostly fine weather here in Cornwall. We will definitely recommend this place to whoever we can. Many, many thanks.

03/08/2013 – Leonard, Kent, Ruby Cottage 
Thank you very much for a very comfortable stay and a warm welcome. A truly beautiful location. We’ve had a relaxing week and it has been lovely being in such a dog friendly county. Highly recommend The Star- food delicious.

03/08/2013 – Griffin, Bournemouth, Kernyk Cottage 
The cottage is in a great location to explore this beautiful part of our country, everything we wanted to see and do was easy to get to. Kernyk Cottage itself was cosy and comfortable, and if we had had better weather then I’m sure we would have made better use of the garden and BBQ! We very much enjoyed visiting St Michael’s Mount, Mousehole and Porthleven and would agree with a previous entry, that the best Cornish Pasty we had all week was at Lizard Point. Delicious dinner at The Golden Lion, when we found it! (postcode TR16 6NW) One of the best bits of our holiday has definitely been…. THE GOATS!!! we love them. We would definitely recommend Ruby Farmhouse Cottages.

27/07/2013 – Hackwell, Sheffield, Ruby Cottage 
Had a great week. Weather fab. ‘Hot,Hot.Hot”Enjoyed the trip on the ferry to St Mawes. Used park & ride for Falmouth, really easy.Went to Helford Passage- excellent crabbing, caught 13 off pontoon in 10 mins!! Cool! Re-visited childhood favourite- “Chapel Porth”- Really lovely- awesome beach. Poldu Cove a favourite too. If a bit windy at times! Cottage great- real sun trap – Had BBQ! Enjoyed the tea bread, thanks. I loved the play area – George age 3

21/07/2013 – Troop, South Devon, Kernyk Cottage 
Lovely Cottage in a lovely spot with a lovely host. Lovely! P.S Best doggie beach- Porthkidney at Lelant

13/07/2013 – Kenyon, Manchester, Kernyk Cottage 
Upgraded to Kernyk on the invitation of the owner. We’ve had a wonderful relaxing week in this very pretty, cosy Cottage. Very well equipped with all the essentials it’s like a home from home. We had an amazing week weather wise- hot & sunny everyday so many days spent at the many beautiful beaches, favourites being St Ives, Kynance Cove( well worth the £4 as it’s National Trust) Loved visiting all the gorgeous coastal towns, St Ives, Padstow our favourites. Yummy ice cream, Cornish pasties too. Tintagel Castle & St Michael’s Mount are definitely worth a visit- be prepared for lots of steep steps but the views are worth it. e had a lovely meal at The Golden Lion too- lovely beer garden at the back. Definitely recommend the cottage & place to anyone, only wish we could stay longer.

13/07/2013 – Gazzina, Hartfield, Ruby Cottage 
We have had a wonderful holiday in Cornwall & have loved staying in Ruby Cottage. It was so homely & welcoming at the beginning of our stay & every day upon our return. It’s a great spot to venture out from to see lots of varied attractions. We loved Kynanace Cove, Helford Passage & St Michael’s Mount. The play area was a real bonus for our young children & the tea bread with clotted cream & jam was absolutely delicious. Thank you

06/07/2013 Fyles, Newton Le Willows, Dingley Cottage
Dingley Cottage is a lovely place to stay, and perfectly situated for travelling around the county. The welcome was warm and the cottage very comfortable. We have truly enjoyed our stay here.

06/07/2013 The Atkins Family , Saudi Aradia. Ruby Cottage
Our stay at Ruby Cottage was very peaceful and relaxing. The cottage felt very homely and had everything we needed. 
We have 4 children aged between 1 and 9 and they all enjoyed their time at Ruby cottage.  They especially enjoyed the outdoor playing area and the horses and goats. It was a lovely area to stay in, not far from Helston but away from any traffic and also close to Kynance Cove and the Lizard but easy to commute to most other areas of interest in Cornwall. We highly recommend a visit to Ruby Cottage.

29/06/2013 – Briggs, Tonbridge, Dingley Cottage 
After a long tiring journey it was lovely to reach Dingley Cottage and receive a warm welcome from Arran. Although weather has not been marvellous we were able to get about and at least it didn’t rain! We had a good meal in The Star on Sunday. Everyone has been friendly and given a warm welcome to our dog Lucky. We have been allowed in lots of eating places and the dog has found this very interesting! The Golden Lion at Stithians was definitely the place to eat-great food and excellent service. All together a good holiday.

22/06/2013 – Green, Flintshire, Dingley Cottage 
We have had a wonderful holiday at Dingley Cottage. It is just like a home from home & the facilities provided were excellent. The afternoon treat on our arrival was a very pleasant surprise which we enjoyed. It has been so peaceful here & we have been very comfortable. It is ideally located for so many places & we have been out & about everyday. We came with our 10 mth old miniature poodle for her 1st holiday & found many dog friendly places to take her; particularly Porthleven beach & Loe Bar. We had a fabulous carvery at The Pandora Inn Restronguet & would highly recommend it for delicious food, a great pub & beautiful location. We had a lovely afternoon at Trebah Gardens & visited The Lizard, Helston, Mullion Cove, St Ives, Falmouth & Truro. Arran gave us a warm welcome when we arrived & was on hand whenever we needed her. Thank you for a great holiday venue. We will definitely recommend you to our friends & family & hope to return again.

22/06/2013 – Collingbourne, East Sussex, Ruby Cottage 
We have really enjoyed our time in the cottage & in Cornwall. The journey here was awful & took 11 hrs instead of the estimated 5 . You were very helpful with our distressed phone calls & the cream tea waiting for us really helped. We didn’t have the best weather but still enjoyed the numerous beaches. Our best days were going to Newquay, St Michaels Mount, Penzance & Lands End. The children loved playing in the garden & pretending to be Pirates!

15/06/2013 – Williams, The Gower, Dingley Cottage 
A good find, “Dingley Cottage” beautiful tranquil country side with lots of hidden gems. Millie our 9 mth dog enjoyed every aspect of her first holiday- improved social skills, & better behaved, she’ll miss her new friends: horses, soay sheep & friendly goats. The cottage has been warm & welcoming with all things to hand. Thank you so much Arran,will definitely recommend to our friends & family & hopefully return in the near future. We feel refreshed & rested.

01/06/2013 – Lomas-Walker, Dorset. Ruby Cottage 
We had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage. Thank you for such a warm welcome ( and help moving the trailer). We loved the tea bread and the boys really appreciated it after the long drive. We’ve had a wonderful time playing on the beaches, rock climbing & walking our dogs. Everything all within easy reach. We recommend The Star Inn down the road for a lovely supper & a warm welcome. Many Thanks

01/06/2013 – Hyde, Lancashire. Dingley Cottage 
Lovely little cottage with everything you could possibly need. My daughter especially loved her bedroom upstairs. The owners were very friendly & helpful & we enjoyed saying hello to their animals, especially Roo and Nanny. Our favourite place for food was The Golden Lion at Stithian’s Lake.& the beach at nearby Gunwalloe ( Church Cove) is great for exploring around the rocks or making sandcastles. Overall a great holiday, despite the usual UK weather.

31/05/2013 – Coleman, Glos. Kernyk Cottage 
A few days of splendid walking with a lovely warm & comfortable cottage to return to. Thank you very much.

25/05/2013 – Johnson, Somerset. Kernyk Cottage 
Had a lovely week despite the wind & low temperatures. The Cottage was lovely & warm & welcoming. Walked miles visiting stunning gardens: namely Trebah. Vey dog friendly everywhere we went, even Falmouth. Would recommend the Cottage and surroundings to anyone.

25/05/2013 – Angwin, Suffolk, Ruby Cottage 
Delightful stay & very comfortable. Ideal location for places to visit, both East & West. St Michael’s Mount & St Ives (recommend Alba Restaurant) both worthwhile, also Land’s End for the scenery, not the tat, Cape Cornwall & Porthcurno. The cream tea on arrival was highly appreciated- thank you.

13/04/2013 – Reynolds, Derbyshire, Kernyk Cottage 
Despite the not so good weather all week we’ve had a great time here. The cottage is beautiful & peaceful just what we needed! A warm welcome from Arran & a well equipped home from home. A few places worth a mention: The Star Inn is worth a visit for the good food and ale, the best Cornish pasty was at The Lizard from the little cafe by the car park ( not had one as good all week !) The Eden Project is always worth a visit and only an hour away. Flambards was disappointing, apart from the Victorian Experience. Lands End was a good day out, we actually saw some sun, fantastic views, the attractions were so so but can be purchased individually. All in all a fantastic week. Georgia, aged 9: I especially liked going to Flambards & meeting Roo & Bow the two horses back at the Cottage.

29/03/2013 – The Carter Family, Newton Abbot, Ruby Cottage
We had a lovely stay in your cottage. It was ideal for us. We were extremely lucky with the weather and explored a lot of Cornwall. Quite an action packed holiday.The tea bread was much enjoyed by all of us and was all gone in the first day.
We will certainly be back to stay again. Many thanks

09/02/2013 – Smith, South Yorkshire Kernyk Cottage 
Thanks for a wonderful week. Cottage warm & comfortable. Lots of lovely walks, beautiful scenery that we won’t forget. Hope to visit again in the future.

03/11/2012 – Mountjoy, Colyton Ruby Cottage 
We have had a great stay. The highlights were: St Michael’s Mount – we walked the causeway, explored the castle & took the boat back (£2 adult, £1 child) & were surrounded by dolphins – very exciting. Eden project, Treen – rock climbing, walking & seals. Cycling between Penzance & Marazion. Falmouth Maritine Museum. Thanks for the cream tea.

20/10/2012 – Attewell, Oxford  Kernyk Cottage 
Had a great week. Weather good, cottage lovely warm & cosy & well equipped. Lots of wonderful places to see. Thank you for a lovely week. Hope to visit again.

20/10/2012 – Johnson, Yeovil  Dingley Cottage 
We have had a great time at Dingley Cottage. It is a wonderful base to explore Cornwall. It is our first visit to the county and cannot get over how friendly everyone has been. Tess my dog has been welcomed in so many places which has made my time here good. Have enjoyed visiting the villages and beaches. The weather has been very kind to us. It’s not often you find a place that is home from home and Dingley Cottage comes very very close. A comfortable, warm and relaxing place to unwind and recharge one’s batteries.

08/09/2012 – Sarah Foster, Midlands, Dingley Cottage
What a wonderful, well placed location the lovely Dingley Cottage has! We had a wonderful stay and even tried out some “sketching the landscape” with Greg Humphries. It was great fun and we would definitely do it again! Dingley is quirky, full of character and an an absolute joy to stay in! I would have thought we will definitely be back. Sarah & Paul
For the rest of Sarah Foster’s review visit the ‘Tryingtowriteit’ blog. Of Cream Teas & Paradise 

01/09/2012 – Hunt, Southampton, Ruby Cottage 
Brilliant!! We came with 3 kids (5, 3, 1) and this is perfect & very well equipped. Heartlands ~ Great! Maenporth  Beach ~ Perfect!

25/08/2012 – Harris, Beds, Ruby Cottage 
Thanks very much for a wonderful home from home stay. A great location with lots to do with small kids. Heartlands, a really great place to go if it’s not a day for the beach

25/08/2012 – Gallon, Exeter, Dingley Cottage 
We had a great time at Dingley. We didn’t expect a last minute booking to turn out to be quite as nice as this and had no idea how accessible all the popular tourist spots were. The welcome to the cottage was a warm one and it was a pleasant surprise to find the cottage so well equipped ( I regretted being so obsessed with bringing everything from the kitchen cupboards at home!) The weather was wonderful the main part of the week and we spent a lot of time, coastal walking with our tiny Jack Russell. Highlights had to be the visit to Cagewith Cove on The Lizard, a really pretty fishing port. Follow the 4 1/2 mile coastal walk with a great dog friendly beach at the 1/2 way point. Go on a Wednesday for a local fish bar BBQ on the beach at 6pm. Enjoyed Lands End, persevere through the tourist bit for some stunning views. Rick Stein’s in Falmouth – surprisingly quirky. A lovely stay, will recommend. A lovely stay.

25/08/2012 – Gollop, Fleet, Kernyk Cottage 
Had a lovely week here in Cornwall, exploring the Lizard. Definitely recommend The Star Inn and The Golden Lion. Also worth a visit Polpeor Cafe, The Lizard Point ( Britain’s most Southerly Cafe) great food at reasonable prices, open all day and into the evening – you can even take your own wine! Had an amazing time doing coasteering with ‘Lizard Adventure’ and great fun having a go at Segway at Goonhilly. However we did find it difficult finding a Lifeguarded beach where we could take Molly our Cocker Spaniel and go in the water safely ourselves. A fun time had by all.

18/08/2012 – Lloyd, Newport, Kernyk Cottage 
Had a fabulous week. Highly recommend The Star Inn and The Golden Lion for food. Both were outstanding. Thanks Arran for a lovely week

18/08/2012 – Mr Wilson, Wakefield, Ruby Cottage 
Thank you for a wonderful stay in Cornwall. The weather wasn’t with us but it was lovely to know that the cottage was waiting for us at the end of a fun-packed but very wet day. A real home from home.

11/08/2012 – Angela & Mike, Thomas, Harry and George, Suffolk 
Thank you for a lovely week in your very comfortable, cosy cottage. We’ve had a great time and the weather has been kind. Really enjoyed our time on the Lizard, particularly Kynance Cove, Porthleven and Lizard Villages.

11/08/2012 – Bev, Jules and Nicky, New Milton  
Have had a super week, lovely Cottage, the weather was excellent. Had lots of fun. See you next year.

28/07/2012 – Fatima, Glen and Matilda, London. A Cornish Holiday (Read Fatima’s lovely blog about her stay in Dingley Cottage)
We had a wonderful stay at Dingley Cottage. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect, we had lazy days on the beach. Our favs – Porthcurno, Watergate Bay & Gyllynvase. St Michael’s Mount is definitely worth a visit and The Lost Gardens of Heligan makes for a perfect hot day out, a truly magical place. We have had the best time here in Cornwall which has spurred us on to return. We loved the cosy, well equipped Cottage. All the help and advice from the owners. We will definitely return. Thank you  

8/07/2012 – The Lee family, Nottingham 
Had a great week. Great location to explore North & South Coasts with plenty of local beaches for children to try out their bodyboarding. Easy reach to St Ives and also Minack Theatre where we saw a fantastic evening performance. Cottage was a lovely cosy Traditional cottage – great for the 4 of us, loved the wild strawberries growing outside the door on the wall that you could smell as you walked past. The fantastic weather this week has made it an enjoyable time for us all – shame we are not staying longer.

21/07/2012 – Miss Witcombe, Spalding
We have really enjoyed our week here, even though the weather wasn’t great to start with it did get better as the week went on. Dingley Cottage is a great base to go on your adventures. We’ve been all over Cornwall and our favourites are, St Ives,Port Issacs, Tintagel castle, Porthcurno, Minnack Theatre, Mousehole, St Micheals Mount, Lizard Point and main fav Kynnance Cove. There are lots but too many to list. The Star Inn is a lovely pub (it is a chip free zone +no steaks) the people are very friendly + helpful. If you have a sat nav it will take you on lots of narrow roads which are fun,but please go steady. Paul and Claire

23/06/2012 Sue, Roy and Monty
Like the family before our weather wasn’t perfect, but didn’t stop us getting out and about and at the end of the day we returned to a homely cottage, well equipped and a pleasure to stay in. The first time we have been away with our dog and we couldn’t have picked a more welcoming place to stay, Monty loved meeting the horses and running around in the field. Not only is the owner very welcoming but the local pub also and while the dog relaxes you can enjoy a lovely meal. We shall certainly be coming back in the future. Thanks for a lovely stay.

09/06/2012 Mrs J Vickers
Thank you for a lovely stay at your wonderful Ruby cottage it was very homely and comfortable the best well equipped holiday home I have ever stayed in it felt like home from home, the homemade scones on arrival where very well appreciated, the patio area was great nice table and chairs with barbeque area, great if you have a dog as the garden is well enclosed. situated in a very good location with easy access to many local attractions the highlight of our visit was to port isaac beautiful place. Thank you.

 09/06/2012 – Donna, Damien Benton & Storm, Gravesend Kent
Although the weather wasn’t the best we still had a wonderful time at Dingley Cottage. The folder with the leaflets provided, really helped us to find the places we could visit with our dog. The cottage is really well located to visit both the South and North Coast. Don’t be put off by the narrow country lanes they just add to the fun! We went on some fantastic walks with our dog, he was exhausted every night whilst we snuggled up in the cosy cottage with a glass of wine. The local residents are really friendly and helpful and the local pub ‘The Star Inn” is well worth a visit, the food is good and you can take the dog with you. We definitely hope to come back in the future and will recommend it to our friends and family. Thanks for everything.

26/05/2012 – Mr and Mrs Doig, Halifax
Beautiful cottage, relaxed location within an hour of lots of activities Seal Sanctuary Steam Railway Paradise Park Porthleven Praa Sands Falmouth Lots to do for a 2 yr old with plenty of energy! Cottage was perfect to allow security and space for a family. Joanne, Simon, Stanley and Florence

14/04/2012 – Vanny Scott, Wales
We have had a lovely week in Cornwall. The area is beautiful and really good for walking. The gardens are well worth seeing at Trewidden and Trebah – both have very good coffee/food areas and crafts. Beaches galore, some quiet some busy! Falmouth is lovely at one end _ lovely galleries and different shops. The Cottage was very comfortable and clean and VERY well equipped!! Super village Pub. Be back ASAP!